News Flash Home
The original item was published from 11/6/2013 5:16:00 PM to 11/12/2013 2:06:13 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: November 6, 2013

[ARCHIVED] Incumbents Chosen in Nov. 5 Town Elections

Mayor Dick Sears, Town Council members Linda Hunt Williams and Jimmy Cobb, and former Councilman Hank Dickson were the winners in Tuesday’s municipal elections,
according to unofficial results from the Wake County Board of Elections.

Sears, who has been mayor since December 2001, was elected to a fourth term. He defeated former Councilman Vinnie DeBenedetto.

Williams, Cobb and Dickson were the top vote-getters among 10 contenders for three seats on the council, according to unofficial totals.

Chet VanFossen, who has served on the council since December 2001, did not seek re-election.

See unofficial results from the Nov. 5 elections in Holly Springs and nearby municipalities.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Northeast Gateway

Northeast Gateway Master Concept Unveiled

Posted on: November 17, 2022