News Flash


Posted on: December 6, 2019

New Council Members Take Oath of Office

At the Holly Springs Town Council’s Dec. 3 meeting, new Council Members Aaron Wolff and Shaun McGrath took the oath of office. Outgoing Council Member Tom O’Brien was honored for his service. Outgoing Council Member Cheri Lee, who was unable to attend the meeting, is to be honored at a future meeting. 

Councilman Dan Berry was elected Mayor Pro Tempore by the Council. Once a council member is elected mayor pro tem, he or she retains their vote, even if serving as chair in the mayor's absence. The council also appointed representatives to boards, committees and task forces.

The council adopted its Calendar Year 2020 meeting schedule: The council will continue to hold business meetings at 7 p.m. the first and third Tuesday of each month, with workshop meetings on the second Tuesday of each month. 

The Town Council also approved entering into a development agreement regarding about 190 acres near the intersection of Green Oaks Parkway and Holly Springs New Hill Road, a portion of which the town's Economic Development Department can market to potential businesses. Large tracts of land under single ownership are very attractive and a valuable commodity for targeting industrial projects, staff noted.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home