Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee



  • 7 pm
  • Second Thursday of each month
  • Town Hall Council Chambers
    128 S Main St.


Agendas are made available prior to all meetings.


Minutes are available pending approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


  • LeeAnn Plumer (expires June 30, 2018)
  • Alice Reese, Secretary (expires June 30, 2018)
  • Elizabeth Stone, Chair (expires June 30, 2018)
  • Kevin Adams (expires June 30, 2019)
  • Wanda Holloway (expires June 30, 2019)
  • Tom Joyce, Vice Chair (expires June 30, 2019)
  • Ken Cicora (expires June 30, 2020)
  • Gerald Martinez De Andino (expires June 30, 2020)
  • Mark DiGiacomo (expires June 30, 2020)


The committee advises the Town Council and the Parks and Recreation Department. It serves as a liaison between the Town and the citizens of Holly Springs and the surrounding area.

The Recreation Advisory Committee has nine members. It meets at 7 pm the second Thursday of each month in the Town Hall Council Chambers. Meetings are open to the public.

Members are appointed on a rotating schedule each June to three-year terms by the Town Council. If a seat opens, a new member will be appointed to fill the remaining term of the vacating member. Town Council Member Cheri Lee serves as the ex-officio member.

If you are interested in being considered for the Recreation Advisory Committee, please complete the application. Original, signed applications are required. Submit your application to the Parks and Recreation Department.